LUX Kick-Start file (Commented lines)

Thursday we had a lab practice on kick start file (ks-cfg). The kick start was working well except it stops at Disk/Partitions information screen.

I have created a another Kick-start with “system-config-kickstart”.I was comparing the two files (created with system-config-kickstart & created in Lab). What, I noticed is, the lines for DISK/PARTITIONS information in KS-CFG are COMMENTED OUT (!OOPS). How come!, i dont know. I dont have DVD writer with me now. so i am unable to test this ks (I will try if i find any DVD). (sure for Tuesday)

Here is portion of Kick start file with lines Commented out. I am very sure this was the problem. So lets modify again & try again.

PLEASE CLICK ON IMAGE TO ZOOM & MORE CLOSE LOOK AT COMMENTED LINES

The Kick-Start File We had created in Lab

Good luck

Leave a Reply

